Posted by: Anonymous Me | September 16, 2011

This Seems Interesting…

Something floating around the internet as of late…

Leave a comment with the number of the item you’re dying to know about me, and I will spill the dirt!

1. Five ways to my heart.
2. Something I feel strongly about.
3. A book I love.
4. Things I want to say to an ex.
5. Five pet peeves.
6. What I ate today.
7. How important I think education is.
8. I’ll put my music player on shuffle and write the first ten songs that play.
9. Five guys whom I find attractive.
10. My opinion about my body and how comfortable I am with it.
11. What I wore today.
12. My zodiac/horoscope and if I think it fits my personality.
13. Something I always think “what if…” about.
14. Something that I’m proud of.
15. A problem I have had.
16. Five items I lust after.
17. My fears.
18. How I hope my future will be.
19. Something that I miss.
20. Five words/phrases that make me laugh.
21. Something I’m currently worrying about.
22. Things I like and dislike about myself.
23. A quote I try to live by.
24. Somewhere I’d like to move to or visit.
25. Five weird things that I like.
26. One thing I’m excited for.

Openly,

Me 😀

Responses

  1. 13

    • This is easy. My #1 what if fantasy is what if I could start my life over again starting around age 8 but retaining all the memories of my life so far. I think about all the things I would change, all the things I would try to do that I didn’t do this time around, etc.

      • A close second would be what if I won the lottery. I have a list made up and everything. 😀 I wouldn’t want to be caught unprepared. 😉

  2. 18 AND 23. 🙂

    • 18. How I hope my future will be.
      Well, I hope the future is better than the present, for sure. I am so ready for 2011 to be over! Specifically speaking, I hope to get a job super soon so I can get some money saved to come home for Christmas. More on immediate future goals soon! 🙂

      23. A quote I try to live by.
      Well, the poem from this post certainly speaks to the way I’d like to be. It’s good to have goals. And this quote speaks the truth to how I’d like to think of myself but never do:

      Our fear is not that we are inadequate.
      Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.
      It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, “Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, and fabulous?”
      Actually, who are you not to be?
      Your playing small doesn’t serve the world. There’s nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you.
      It’s not just is some of us; it’s in everyone.
      And as we let our light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we’re liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.

      ~ Marianne Williamson, A Return to Love


Leave a Reply

Categories

