Posted by: Anonymous Me | September 13, 2011

Smitten Reminiscin’…

Ok, so that’s a super hokey title. I couldn’t help myself. πŸ˜‰

I am once again in buckle down, spaz out, caffeine fueled essay writing frenzy. Yay. I will be SO glad when this is all done. *sigh* Anyhoo…all that to say, the next week may see some dorky posts. Fair warning. πŸ™‚

For today…I must ask y’all…remember the late ’90s when Creed sold a gazillion albums and put out jams like no other?!?!? *happy sigh* Those were the days!

I have been listening to the awesomness that is “My Own Prison”, “What’s This Life For”, and “Higher”. Fab rockin’ outness all ’round! I had totally forgotten what good songs they put out. It’s too bad Scott Stapp had to make it known that while he’s not Jesus…he’s pretty darn close. Ugh. I am so not a fan of ego, especially on so large a scale. Also, listening to these songs makes me remember that my high school boyfriend didn’t realize Creed is a (super) Christian band until I pointed it out to him. Ummm…heller!?!? It’s super obvious if you pay any attention at all to the words. Granted, they’re cut from a different cloth than say, DC Talk, but still. It’s all about some Messiah! Bring it on, Big J!

In closing, I leave for listening pleasure, the glorious sounds of my late adolescence. πŸ™‚


What’s This Life For by Creed
Am I the only one who, though finding this a total jam, is super confused by the fact they say ‘God damn’ like 100 times?? According to the televangelists, Jesus tends to frown on that, dudes. Fyi… πŸ˜‰

And to put an extra pep in your step…let’s kick it with the original Jesus Freaks! πŸ™‚


The Hard Way by DC Talk
I do enjoy me some synth beats with smooth harmonies on top! They are so the churchy Color Me Badd! *happy sigh*

Not yet deliriously,

Me πŸ™‚

Responses

  1. DC Talk…I haven’t heard that in a MINUTE!! πŸ˜‰ Hope you’re doing well. I keep meaning to sit down and send you a lengthy email and I promise I will just forgive me for it not being right this moment.

    HUGS & Love and warm fuzzies and stuff!


Leave a Reply

Categories

