Posted by: Anonymous Me | July 28, 2011

30 Days of Music – Days 21-30

First things first…HAPPY BIRTHDAY *STILL* to Granimal aka my mom!!!! Love you!!!!


My mom when she was a young teen with her niece and nephews. What’s up, peeps in the Mitt!! 🙂

My mom also shares her birthday with someone who is very important to me…Can you guess who that might be?!?!

It’s Sweet Girl aka Ms. 12 Years Old!!!


Baby Girl!!! 🙂

On to the music!

Day 21 – A song that you listen to when you’re happy…This is another one I would love to hear on the radio or in the club! Such a jam!


There It Go by Juelz Santana

Day 22 – A song that you listen to when you’re sad…Well, there’s lots that fall in this category, but I guess I will go with the most epic of sad songs:


November Rain by Guns’N’Roses

I wish Axl wasn’t a crazy megalomaniac. What I wouldn’t give for another G’N’R album of “Use Your Illusion” quality. *sigh*

Day 23 – A song that you want to play at your wedding…This is easy! My brother got married in a (Southern?) Baptist church, so they didn’t allow any dancing. (Don’t even get me started on my opinion of that! Whatevs.) Anyhoo…If they could have danced, I think he would have picked this, and it’s something I want to play if I ever get married. (That’s a HUGE if, by the way! 😉 )


I’ll Still Be Loving You by Restless Heart

Day 24 – A song that you want to play at your funeral…Well, I think that’s really up to the people who are there. Funerals are much more about the living than they are the dead. That being said, this song says what I would want to say.


When I’m Gone by 3 Doors Down

Day 25 – A song that makes you laugh…I can’t really think of one that makes me bust out laughing, but this one puts a BIG smile on my face!


Jump in the Line by Harry Belafonte

Day 26 – A song that you can play on an instrument…I definitely couldn’t play it now, but back in my HS band days, when I played the bassoon, I could play “March of the Marionettes”. I played it for the solo competition by senior year. Here’s it played as a quartet.


‘Soons unite! 🙂

Day 27 – A song that you wish you could play
…I dream of playing the tambourine part on “Good Vibrations” by the Beach Boys! *happy sigh!*

Day 28 – A song that makes you feel guilty
…I am going to stick with the same answer I had for a guilty pleasure…Liking anything by Chris Brown makes me feel super guilty.


I Can Transform Ya by Chris Brown

Am I the only one you feels this way??

Day 29 – A song from your childhood…Oh man!! For sure, Color Me Badd’s I Wanna Sex You Up…What’s up 6th grade!
 I thought Bryan Abrams, the lead singer, was FOYNE! *happy sigh* Those were the days!


Oh, my! Those suits! Those moves! Those glasses which totally remind me of “Informer” by Snow! *swoon!* 😉

Day 30 – Your favorite song at this time last year…I have no freaking idea! I barely remember last week, let along a year ago. I had to look online to even see what was out last summer…Based on that, I really like


“I Gotta Feeling” by Black Eyed Peas and


“Dynamite” by Taio Cruz

Lastly, my friend, Daydrem, sent a pic of this AWESOME shirt! I TOTES have to buy it! It’s so me!!!


Get out of my head!!! 😀

Musically,

Me 😉

Responses

  1. Aww, I wanna Sex You Up..hee hee now that song is stuck in my head. I heart the shirt as well. Glad to see your post…I was jonesin’ for a new one. 🙂 ❤


Leave a Reply

Categories

