Posted by: Anonymous Me | July 14, 2011

30 Days of Music – Days 16-20

Day 16 – A song that you used to love but now hate

When I first heard these two songs, I thought, ‘What SICK beats!! <3!!!!!' And then I listened to the words. *sigh* It's such a shame when amazing rhythms are wasted on COMPLETELY STUPID lyrics!! What is a girl to do??


My Humps by Black Eyed Peas


Just Dance by Lady Gaga

Day 17 – A song that you hear often on the radio

Not in any way surprising to have this on the list, but I love this version! That girl can SING! Own it!


Rolling in the Deep by Adele covered by PS22 Chorus

Day 18 – A song that you wish you heard on the radio and 
Day 19 – A song from your favorite album


Finding a radio station dedicated to House/Dance music is extremely difficult. Thankfully, some stations will concede to play it one night a week, usually on Saturdays when folk are hittin’ up the clubs. Secondly, I don’t really have a fave album, but the album this songs comes from is pretty darn close. Every song is a jam, this one in particular. If I heard it come on the radio, I would spaz OUT!


Ride Like the Wind by Michael Mind (Klaas remix)

And I am in TOTAL disbelief that this was originally a Christopher Cross song!! Thank God for remixes! 🙂

Day 20 – A song that you listen to when you’re angry

Hmm…Interesting question. It depends on what kind of angry I am. If it’s “I hate you. I’m better than you’ll EVER be!!!” then I go for:


Down In It by Nine Inch Nails

If it’s “I hate you! You should know I know people. Just sayin’.” it’s definitely gotta be


Kick in the Door by Biggie Smalls (p.s. This song features expletives and vivid descriptors. You’ve been warned. 😉 )

Musically,

Me 😀

Responses

  1. HA! I say the same thing about great beats but awful lyrics…and The Black Eyed Peas and Lady Gaga are the front runners of that concept for sure! I am always complaining about that! Just ask EZ-E! Nice angry song choice! NIN is da bomb, cuz!

  2. Kick in the door, wavin’ the four-four…All you heard was Poppa don’t him me no more! LOVE IT!!!!

    • Don’t tell me you KNOW this song????????????????????????????????????????????????????? <– to indicate my level of spazzing outness!

  3. Girl, I heart me some Biggie!!! 🙂

    • Shut UP! I didn’t even know! I didn’t think I could like you more than I do, but there it is!! 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

