Posted by: Anonymous Me | July 7, 2011

30 Days of Music – Days 11-15

Day 11 – A song from your favorite band

As you know, Def Leppard is MY band. I have loved them since I was 8 years old…a 20+ year relationship. πŸ™‚ One of the things I LOVE about them is that their live show sounds like a CD it’s so good. I would give ANYTHING to have been able to see them on the In The Round tour in the late 80s. Here’s a sample:


Die Hard the Hunter by Def Leppard
RIP, Steve Clark!

Day 12 – A song from a band you hate

I have absolutely zero love for U2. I am not a fan of people who have bought into the good opinion their fans have of them, and Bono SO has. Ugh. Anyhoo, I like approximately 2 of their songs. Luckily for them, I think this one is a JAM, and the video is hilarious!


Numb by U2


Day 13 – A song that is a guilty pleasure

Am I the only one who feels guilty jamming out to Chris Brown songs now?? Ever since everything went down with Rihanna, I feel bad for listening, but I can’t help it! This song is a JAM, and he really is an amazing dancer.


Forever by Chris Brown


Day 14 – A song that no one would expect you to love

I have such eclectic taste in music that I can’t imagine what would shock my peeps. I mean I love Def Leppard, Neil Diamond, Andy Williams, and Notorious B.I.G. I don’t know…You tell me. What would surprise you to find out I like?? Anyhoo…I know I’ve professed by disdain for all things Miley Cyrus. Maybe she’s really sweet and cool in person, but her public persona is EXTREMELY annoying. Her songs are a beat down EXCEPT for this one. I think it’s a nice little dance jam. πŸ™‚ Her performance in this video is seriously lame. Girl, you should not be attempting to school folks with dance moves as if you own it at the club. As Spanish-speaking folks would say, creo que no. *sigh* But the song itself is good. πŸ™‚


See You Again by Miley Cyrus

Day 15 – A song that describes you

Maybe anything with crazy in the title?? πŸ˜‰ I don’t know. What do you y’all think? What is a song that describes me? For the moment, I’ll go with this:


Anyway by Martina McBride

Please share you picks in the Comments!

Musically,

Me πŸ™‚

Responses

  1. I LOVE Adele. I had the rare joy of discovering her long before she hit the radio. Go me! Travis bought me her album for mother’s day and the entire thing is fantastic. My BIL thinks the other stuff on her album is better than the hit single. I don’t know, but I know it’s great.

    PS. I love the way you blog. I LOVE lists. Absolutely love them.

    • Aww! Thanks! πŸ™‚ Yeah, that song is a jam, and you can NOT deny the soul in her voice! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

