Posted by: Anonymous Me | June 30, 2011

Bonus Quote of the Week…

Y’all, I just read this, and I felt I had to share it with you post haste. It speaks to me right down to the core of my being. Amen.

Like you, I wish I could go back in time and undo every disaster, every accident, every tough break and piece of bad news. I want your life to once again be just as you thought it was or as you hoped it would be. I want it desperately, but I have nothing to offer you except this.

You’ll always reach the end of how you thought your life would go. You’ll reach it many, many times. What looks like the low point is also the high point. What looks like the end is always the beginning . Finding faith may seem impossible in your darkest times, but like the earth’s eternal orbit and the sun’s ceaseless shine, impossible things happen all the time. You may be lost right now, but after days, months, even years in the wilderness, you will be found alive. Completely, joyously, miraculously alive. This right here is your proof.
~ Karen Maezen Miller

Humbly,

Me

Responses

  1. LOVE


Leave a Reply

Categories

