Posted by: Anonymous Me | June 30, 2011

30 Days of Music – Days 6-10

Day 06 – A song that reminds of you of somewhere

Just a note: I really loathe this song. Why every white girl spazzes out like it’s the jam of the century I have no idea. Anyhoo…it definitely takes me back to Houston circa 2001.


Lady Marmalade by Pink, Mya, Lil Kim, and Xtina

Day 07 – A song that reminds you of a certain event

The acoustic version of this song totally takes me back to the Cheap Trick/Poison/Def Leppard tour that came through town in August of 2009. When Viv, Joe, and Phil came out and did this song and the WHOLE audience was singing along, I was seriously on the verge of tears I was SO in 7th heaven! One of the best times of my ENTIRE life!!!! (Shout out to my Friend in Def!!! One of the pics of us from the concert is on my fridge! Such a GREAT time!!)


Bringin’ On The Heartbreak by Def Leppard

Day 08 – A song that you know all the words to

Well, I know the words to a LOT of songs. So, I put my iTunes on “Shuffle” (3770 songs to choose from). The first song I could sing all the words to is


Whiskey Girl by Toby Keith
Now, let me clarify. I really like this song, but I really don’t like Toby Keith. He comes off as a total douche, especially in recent years, but that’s just me. 🙂

Day 09 – A song that you can dance to

Geez, this is tough! My #1 fave genre is dance music! So, as mentioned above, I kept the iTunes on “Shuffle”. The first song that made me feel like breakin’ it down:


Respect by Aretha Franklin

P.S. May I just say that this reminded me of what a jam her song “Freeway of Love” is (a song I haven’t thought about in YEARS), featuring the master sax work of the recently passed Clarence Clemons. RIP, Clarence!

Day 10 – A song that makes you fall asleep

Without question:


Sweet Lullaby by Deep Forest

Musically,

Me 😀

Responses

  1. I love reading what you have to say about each song; however, I can not SEE what the songs are. Can you please title the songs in your comments so I at least know which you’re referring to in said comment??? spanks a bunch!

    <3, Me!

    • Oh noes!!!! Are the videos not showing up?!?!?! SNAP!!!! I will edit presently to include titles!

  2. I’m not seeing the vids but it could be the firewalls here at work! Thanks for including titles!! 🙂 YAY!


Leave a Reply

Categories

