Posted by: Anonymous Me | June 23, 2011

30 Days of Music – Days 1-5

I have had this list for about 2 months (after having found it here). My cousin, The Celtic Goddess, aka Red Leigh Cooper (who, p.s., has a new blog which you can find here) has started the list up on FB, so I felt it was a good time to start it up here as well! Every week, I will do 5 days at a time to get the maximum postage out of it. πŸ™‚

Day 01 – Your favorite song…I don’t have a fave song of all time, just b/c a lot of it depends on my mood and what issues I am dealing with at the moment. SO, all that to say, my CURRENT fave song is:


ET by Katy Perry feat. Kanye West
The video is SO weird, and I am not really a fan. But the song is SUCH a jam to me!!! “Kiss me! K-k-kiss me!”


Day 02 – Your least favorite song

Y’all, I am not even going to link to it, I despise it that much. “Party in the USA” by Miley Cyrus. Vom. Seriously.

Day 03 – A song that makes you happy…I have loved this song since it first came out when I was 12. (Dang! I’m getting old!) Anyhoo…it’s seriously hard not to jam when I hear this even if I’m sad or angry!


Do Anything by Natural Selection
YouTube used to have the actual video for this song, but I couldn’t find it. Still a jam, though! πŸ™‚

Day 04 – A song that makes you sad


The Freshman by The Verve Pipe
This came out my sophomore year, and I guess it makes me sad because it reminds me of that time and how desperately I wanted to feel ok with myself and my life and never did. And that’s makes me sad for my younger self.

Day 05 – A song that reminds you of someone…I love the H out of this song!! It totes reminds me of my former co-worker, Lindsey, whose cube was next to mine and who shares my love of hip hop and R&B. We used to send each other YouTube videos of old school jams. Every once in a while, one of us would just send an e-mail that said, “Are the rims big?? Do it ride good??” And that would be IT! We would both start singing the song! It also reminds me of my aforementioned cousin, The Celtic Goddess, because when it first came out, I would hear it on the radio but never when they would say who it was by. I was riding in the car with her and my other cousins when it came on again. She had just downloaded a new app to her iPhone where you just hold your phone up to the speaker, and after a few seconds it tells the title and artist. (Isn’t technology both amazing AND a little terrifying?!?!) Anyhoo…I was super appreciative!!! πŸ˜€


Ice Cream Paint Job by Durrough
Shout out to the big D!!! Trunk hit hard like Kimbo Slice!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Please share your answers in the Comments! WOO!

Musically,

Me

Responses

  1. Thanks for the plus, cuz! : ) I’ll have to check out the song links here in a little while. You can always log-in as your Mom and see what I’ve posted! ; ) Miss you!

    –Red


Leave a Reply

Categories

