Posted by: Anonymous Me | June 12, 2011

Birthdays and Simple Pleasures Sunday…

First, I want to say Happy Birthday to a ton of peeps!

To my friend, Daydream, my cousins, Mi Casa, DoJo, B-Jr, Kale, and my friend, Sunshine!

zwani.com myspace graphic comments
Graphics for Happy Birthday Comments
I hope you all enjoyed your special day!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Still trying to get back in the swing of things with blogging…For today, that means Simple Pleasures Sunday, where I offer my thanks to the Universe for life’s enjoyments, great and small.

This week (and every week), it’s a BIG’N! I would like to proclaim a profound depth of gratitude to all my friends, blog buddies, and my family for all their help and kind words throughout the past difficult month (It’s been a month??? That’s so crazy to me!). In no particular order:

To my blog buddies, Raven, Jedo, CJ, Pam, E-Wynn, and KS who offered their kind words and condolences, thank you so much! I am so thankful to have y’all in my interwebs life!

To all my friends here in the E, thank you for your support and for watching the kids while I was away.

To my friends back home, TiVO, the PPP, Daydream, my friend in Def, Sunshine, the O-G, Debo, and Sista Girl, thank y’all for your e-mails and your support.

To my fam, thanks for being you and being mine.

I have some super fab peeps in my life, and y’all are them! ๐Ÿ™‚

I tried to find a super meaningful pic to put with this, but in the end the LOLz won out. ๐Ÿ™‚

And lastly, to my dad. I can’t believe it’s been a month. There’s so much I could say, but it all boils down to

Lovingly,

Me

Responses

  1. Will be here for you always. Love you.

  2. Hey, welcome back! It’s sooo nice to see you returning to the “swing of things in blogging”.

    On that note, I can’t wait for you to get caught up with our photog project. Not that I’m rushing you. No worries, take all the time to catch up as far as I’m concerned (given that besides you, I’m the only one actively participating in the project, heehee).

    The last couple of weeks have been tough for you, dear. Now of course we, your blog buddies, are here for you. It’s the least we could do. After all, you’d have done the same if the roles were reversed. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hang in there.


Leave a Reply

Categories

