Posted by: Anonymous Me | May 18, 2011

An Exhaustion Sleep Can’t Fix…

Dearest Peeps,

I will be on hiatus for the next 2-3 weeks. My father, who had been ill for several weeks, died last Thursday, May 12th. We had the funeral yesterday, and we all made it through but it was tough. I will be home for a little bit to get everything sorted with my family. If you are following the Me :: Peeps Photo Project, please scope out Jedo’s blog for the themes for the next few weeks. I will still be participating but will probably post them all at once I get back in town and then get back on schedule.

Y’all, this has been an experience like no other. *sigh* My dad is many things, but I think the most important one is that he’s mine.


I love you and miss you, Dad.

Semi-anonymously,

Me

P.S. So, do I look like what you thought I would?

Responses

  1. Oh my… Sorry to hear that. I hope you’ll be okay soon.

    • Thanks, KS! I will be ok…it will just take some time.

  2. I am so sorry for your loss, Me. I hope the time home with your family allows you to mourn and celebrate your father surrounded by those you love.

    • Thanks, CJ. I really appreciate it. It’s going to be a tough road, especially for my other siblings but I think we will make it…eventually. 🙂

  3. Oh, dear. I’m so sorry, Jen. My sincerest condolences and prayers go out to your dad, you, and the rest of your family. Have a safe trip back home. We’ll be right here, waiting for you to get back to blogging. 🙂

    P.S. You look lovely! I didn’t know what to expect regarding your physical appearance, but I always did expect you’d be a blonde. 😀

    • Thanks so much, Jedo. I really appreciate it. ~~ And I wonder what it is about me that gave off the blonde vibe?? 😉

      • Hmm. Come to think of it, I can’t quite put my finger on what it was about you that gave off the blonde vibe. Oh well. 🙂

  4. […] the Things Remembered series while Anonymous Me is on blogging hiatus—and as a tribute to her dad who passed away last May 12th—SOMETHING THAT REMINDS YOU OF YOUR […]

  5. I am so very sorry to read the news of your Dad’s passing. What a sweet picture of you and your Dad!

  6. Hey there! Today I thought to myself ‘I wonder how my blog buddy is doing’ and I saw this… I hope you’re hanging in there and my thoughts are with you and your family. Take all the time you need, and we’ll be here when you get back! (And I’ll try to be a better blog buddy somehow. haha)

    Take care!
    Emily

    ps. Blondes unite 😉 you look beautiful!

  7. Me,

    I am so sorry for your loss. I cannot imagine the pain you and your family are experiencing. I wouldn’t insult you by claiming to. Just know that you are in the thoughts and prayers of many people who care. Don’t be afraid to ask for whatever support you need.

    And BTW… your picture reminded me of this picture… http://www.imdb.com/media/rm3761996288/nm0424060

    I shall start calling you Mary Boleyn!

    BTW the Czech Mark arrives in Edinburgh on Wednesday! And you are state side. But I do have a fun surprise for you upon your return to Scotland.

    Hang in there lovely.


Leave a Reply

Categories

