Posted by: Anonymous Me | May 7, 2011

Listography 2011 – Lists #12 – 19

Trying to get caught up on my posting backlog!

# 12 – List cocktails you’ve tried.
I am not super adventurous alcoholically speaking…SO – Margarita (regular and strawberry), Purple Hooter (can be a drink or a shot), Cherry Vodka Sour, Vodka Tonic with lime, Vodka Cranberry, Vodka Martini (super dirty with extra olives), Screwdriver, Vodka and Sprite…can you tell I enjoy vodka beverages??…And I think I may have tried something with rum once, but really this is about it. Sure I’ve taken sips of my friends’ drinks to try them out, but other than that and various kinds of shots, this about covers it. I know what I like, and I like what I know. 😉

# 13 – List fictional places you wish existed.
Ummm…How about every place ever mentioned in any worthy sci-fi and/or fantasy book?!? Any place mentioned in a Madeleine L’Engle book, for sure! Narnia would be AMAZING…Not to mention freakin’ MIDDLE EARTH! I would go nuts!! Well, on second thought…maybe not Dune…I think having to drink your own sweat all the time and be addicted to drugs may make this one a bit of a ‘no’…I’m just sayin’…

# 14 – List scams you’ve encountered.
Other than pleas to purchase discount R0lexxes, promises of a bigger penis, and offers of friendship from Nigerian princes, that would be a big fat nada. Unless you count the racket that is the college text book industry…

# 15 – List where your daydreams take you for spring break.
Well, seeing as Spring Break is over…nowhere. I was reading for my essays. Woo. 😉

# 16 – List your favorite romantic comedies.
Sweet Home Alabama, for sure. Hmmm…let’s see…That’s all I can really think of…There are lots that are good, but nothing else crosses my mind in terms of faves. (One of the many reasons I’ve started to write down all the movies I see like I do with books I read. YAY spreadsheets!)

# 17 – List some ideas for earth friendly living.
Well, recycling is super important, obviously. I make sure to bring my own reusable bags to the grocery store. I also think it’s really important to use eco-friendly cleaning products to reduce the number of chemicals that go back into the environment. Buying local foods is important as well, if you can. I’ve been having to use my credit card for groceries for most of this semester since the Farmers’ Market only takes cash. I look forward to going back there once I get my next living expenses check.

# 18 – List the qualities you look for in a friend.
Sense of humor, intelligence, open-mindedness, compassion, kindness, and overall good-peep-ness. 😀

# 19 – List your favorite tv moms.
#1 Claire Huxtable, no doubt! I like Martha Kent’s integrity (from Smallville). Oh man! In my old age, my memory cells must be dying off because that’s all I can think of! For pete’s sake! 😦

What are your thoughts on these lists?? Anything you can add?? Let me know in the comments!!! 😀

Belatedly,

Me 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

