Posted by: Anonymous Me | April 21, 2011

Interesting Stuff Around the Interwebs…

A few articles you might like:

This leaves me totally in awe and a little bit sick to my stomach.

via The Happiness ProjectHow Little Sleep Can You Get Away With?…Despite the dangling preposition, a really good article about how sleep deprivation affects us. I am finding that I need at least 9-10 hours of sleep nightly.

Has anyone else been shocked over the accusations of misuse by Three Cups of Tea author Greg Mortenson?? I read both of his books and thought the story lovely and inspiring. But as Kerim Friedman points out here, referring to Three Cups of Tea and similar books, “…it was mostly about what a great guy the author is (I guess that is a requirement for this genre…” I have never thought of it that way, but yeah, that’s accurate too. Either way, it saddens me to think there may impropriety going on! Scope out the deets here and here.

A thought provoking article about selling drugs on CraigsList can be found here.

Lastly, this reminded me of myself, my mother, and my mother’s mother. Mom, I’ve often thought we have similar hands even though we don’t…Maybe because the tinge of blue from our veins materializes under the skin…Either way…I hear your voice in my head all the time, as I hope you hear Lady Marcella. 🙂

Happy Almost Friday, peeps!

Interestedly,

Me 😉

Responses

  1. I went to bed around 9 last night, fell asleep around 9:30. I woke up several times during the night but fell right back asleep. I slept roughly 9.5 hours last night and I feel great!! However, I may have been in the sleep deprived zone to start with! It’s funny you posted this today as I have decided to try to figure out just how much sleep I personally need each night to have a successful and productive day. You are always on point my friend! Cosmic waves of the Universe we do share! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

