Posted by: Anonymous Me | April 3, 2011

Simple Pleasures Sunday…

Wherein I express my gratitude for life’s enjoyments both large and small…

On this week’s grateful list: romance novels (aka brain candy). Huh-ZAH!

Now, I know some of y’all are probably like, ‘What. The. H…She seems like such a smart girl…but maybe not…’ Let me explain.

I love romance novels because for me they are complete no-thinking-required escapism. Some people may call that by a different name in their world: maybe it’s tv, or video games, or, Bejeweled, or online poker, or super cheesy sci-fi novels, etc., etc. The same aforementioned people might also say, ‘Why not just stare at the wall, if you don’t want to think about anything.’ Well, those people have obviously not met me and/or they don’t me very well. I am always thinking, thinking, thinking. The *last* thing I need is more time on my hands to so. Therefore, when I need a break from the thought-grind, I pick up a little romance. My brain always comes back refreshed. It’s like taking a rest day as part of your work out routine.


My mind is a cheetah!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Wait…is it just me, or is this cheetah a bit on the ‘fluffy’ side?? Great…my mind is a tubby cheetah… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyhoo…did I mention how most romance novels feature a buff, shirtless dude on the front??


MEE-OOW! Bring on the inane, repetitive plots and ridiculous euphemisms for male and female naughty bits!! (My personal fave: the triangle of femininity…because nothing says lust/seduction like describing things using geometry… ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) My brain is ready for some junk food!

Romantically,

Me ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Categories

