Posted by: Anonymous Me | March 30, 2011

My Lovely Surroundings…

I am sure most of y’all have thought at one point or another…’For a person who lives in a foreign country, she sure doesn’t talk about it a lot.’ I realize this. It is not a purposeful omission, just one that reflects the reality of my life here: school, home, grocery store. SO, in effort to expand my horizons both literally and figuratively, and to get myself out of the house, I decided to walk over to the hills down the street from my house (aka Arthur’s Seat) (seriously…it’s a 15 minute walk – greatness!). It was amazing, beautiful, phenomenal, wonderful!! But instead of me describing it to you, I will let the pictures speak for themselves.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Scotland is such a beautiful country, and it is such a privilege to be here. I don’t think it’s any mistake that one of the commonalities among sites/books/people that/who talk about self-discovery and what not say that one of the most important ways to achieve it is to be outside more. I am going to make that a priority, especially now that the weather is warmer. And as nice as these pictures are, the views in real life were a thousand times better.

As I mentioned in my post on Monday, “Live so the poems can find you.”

Raptly,

Me 😀

Responses

  1. Lovely! And did I see that right, did that dog have feathers on his head?? Or is that fruit? 😉

    • LOL! I believe it’s fruit a la Carmen Miranda. I found it just sitting there on a rock on the path down from the hill. I couldn’t help but document. 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

