Posted by: Anonymous Me | March 29, 2011

More Random Questions…

From around the interwebs…

1. Make a list of 5 things that you can see without getting up
My alarm clock, the armoire, the window, the mini-closet, a statue of Kuan-Yin (Buddhist goddess of compassion)

2. How do you style your hair?
I mainly wear it up either in a pony tail or a bun. When I wear it down, I usually just wear it straight. Because I walk so much, curling it is redundant.

3. What are you wearing now?
My jams: turquoise plaid jammy pants, blue/white/turquoise jammy tank top, turquoise fleece pullover, and white and pink slipper socks

4. What’s your occupation?
Student

5. What do you hear right now?
Clock ticking, traffic outside, seagulls, and me typing on the keyboard

6. Who was the last person you hugged?
Handsomes πŸ™‚

7. What is/was for dinner?
Last night, I had more pasta carbonara. SOOO delicious! I will probably have more tonight.

8. What did you do today?
Well, so far I’ve woken up, gone to the bathroom, fed the cats, had breakfast, had tea, checked my e-mail, checked the blog, and surfed the Interwebs.

9. Dog person or cat person?
I’m all for both. I have two cats now, but I would looooooooove a dog!

10. If you had to change your name, what would you change it to?
Alexandra

11. What was the last thing that you bought?
I couple of greeting cards and some small odor-eliminating tealight candles.

12. If you could afford to go anywhere in the world, where would you go?
Home to see my fam and friends πŸ™‚

13. Where do you see yourself in five years?
With a PhD and a fab job πŸ™‚

14. What are you doing this weekend?
No plans as of yet…Probably read and watch whichever Blockbuster DVDs I get in the mail. I know…I live a life of thrilling adventure!! πŸ˜‰

15. If you could play any musical instrument, which one would you play?
Violin or guitar

16. How are you?
I am well, thanks for asking! πŸ˜‰

17. What are you doing tomorrow?
Nothing much on the agenda: walk up to school to print some stuff and upload a bunch of photos to the blog and stop by the local library to scope out some books. Yeehaw! πŸ˜‰

18. What are you looking forward to the most?
Spending more time outdoors. YAY warmer weather! πŸ™‚

Please feel free to share your answers in the comments!

Inquisitively,

Me πŸ˜€

Responses

  1. 1. List of 5 things: Cell phone, receptionist desk, Sticky note with various upcoming races listed & a pile of work I should be doing instead of this! πŸ˜‰
    2. Hair: I am currently wearing it curly although for quite some time now it has been flat ironed straight because it was too short to wear it any other way
    3.Wearing: Brown dress and flip flops…my heels are under my desk.
    4.Occupation: Queen of the world–the one in my mind!
    5.What do I hear: My radio, the marketing rep chatting, my space heater and my nails on the key board
    6.Last person I hugged: Toss up between the boy or girl
    7. Dinner: Last night I had salmon, brown rice & salad. Tonight probably chicken or a post work out shake, we’ll see.
    8. What have I done today: Dropped kid off at school, drove to work and mentally cursed people for their driving skills, cut some checks and chatted with a co-worker about my race this past Saturday
    9.Dogs or cats: Both
    10. Name change?: You would think I of all people would have a REALLY good answer just waiting to fly out of my mouth but I’m not sure. I’m really comfortable with my name. However I have always REALLY loved the name Gabriella but I think Chandler is a way cool name too…sooo I dunno!
    11.Last thing I bought: Wine
    12. Travel: Greece or Italy for starters
    13. 5 years: a lot more grey hair, working for myself and hopefully married
    14. This weekend: No plans yet but it is our one year “anniversary” so hopefully something good.
    15.Musical instrument: Piano and/or Saxophone
    16. How am I?: Oh apparently the universe thinks I need more character so I’m in character building mode much to my dismay but it’s not the worst day of my life so I’m okay. πŸ™‚
    17. Tomorrow: Working and hope to get a really good run in.
    18. Looking forward to: well there’s no time fram listed for this question but a vacation would be nice but being out of debt would be even better. I’ll keep it simple and just say this weekend. LOL!

    • As if I needed another reason to be impressed with you, Miss I Run Races All The TIme!!! Not to sound all mid-’90s Oprah and what not, but you go, girl!! πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Categories

