Posted by: Anonymous Me | March 28, 2011

Food for Thought…

Another interesting exercise…

So, based on the calculations outlined here, I have 18,379 days of life left, assuming I achieve the maximum life expectancy for someone my age. That means, my projected date of death is Friday, July 22nd, 2061…the day before my mother’s 116th birthday. 🙂 I know it may seem a little macabre to think about when you’re going to die…However, while time is infinite, the amount of time we are each allotted is not. There’s no escaping that. It makes me want to work on having more discipline. 😉

Thoughtfully,

Me 😀

Responses

  1. > However, while time is infinite, the amount of time we are each allotted is not.
    > There’s no escaping that. It makes me want to work on having more discipline.

    Exactly–good for you! I’m glad you found the exercise meaningful–it sure knocked me out when I did it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

