Posted by: Anonymous Me | February 9, 2011

Quote of the Week

Some inspiration for you! This quote really galvanized my efforts (otherwise known as a swift kick in the hindquarters!) to get the H out of the job I hated and on to something that, while quite possibly impractical, makes me utterly happy about the path I’ve taken.

In the absence of clearly-defined goals, we become strangely loyal to performing daily trivia until ultimately we become enslaved by it.
– Robert Heinlein, 1907-1988

Amen to that! Not to be hokey, but I truly believe you should follow your dreams, whatever they may be. There really is no better time than now! 🙂

Helpfully,

Me 🙂

Responses

  1. Love this one! Thanks for the start to my day!

  2. hey there me! It’s me. I found you, uh, or me. I had to call captain marvel to steer me in the right direction. the captain has quite a thick offspring. i love your quote of the day. i hope you got my e-mail regarding my b-day card. loved it of course. 53 is so meaningless and boring. nothing like 13 or 16 or 18 or 21 or 30. from now on I’m afraid it mostly goes by 10’s with the exception of 66 & 8 months which is my retirement age for social security if there is such a thing when i get there.
    I do wish there was more wisdom to accompany this advancing age.
    Glad I found you!!! Hugs, kisses and lots of love from your cousin in the great lakes state!!! xoxox

    • Thanks for reading and commenting! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

