Posted by: Anonymous Me | February 8, 2011

Random Questions…

It’s that time again, folks! Please feel free to share your answers in the comments! 🙂

4. What is your fave season of the year and why?
I would have to say autumn. I love when the leaves change. The weather is sometimes warm, sometimes brisk. It’s a time to make casseroles, and mac and cheese, and stews. Apple cider/cinnamon candles. It’s a time of letting go of outdoor/social life and going within. I love it!


I know I’ve posted this before, but it’s SO worth a repeat! *happy sigh!*

5. If you weren’t going by the name you go by now, what would go by?
Hmm…Well, apparently, there was a possibility when I was a baby that I might have been named Danielle. I don’t think that name fits me, so I guess it turned out ok. If I was going to pick my name, I think I would go with something really pretty and semi-glamorous sounding like Alexandra or Cecilia.

6. Speaking of names, do you like your name? Why or why not?
Absolutely NOT, but my mom really likes it, so I guess that’s all that matters. (Love you, Gran!) 🙂 Anyhoo…Remember when I talked about having synesthesia and how it mostly has to do with names?? Well, my name reminds me of franks and beans WHICH I LOATHE. SO NOT a fan of them or my name!


See!! I just threw up in my mouth a little!! UGH UGH UGH!! 😦

Anyhoo…Please feel free to share your answers in the comments. 😀

Emphatically,

Me

Responses

  1. 4. Spring or Fall, a bit of a tie. The funny part is that as a kid, I would have said winter and summer. I think it has to do with the balance of work vs. play in my life now. I would like summer and winter more these days if I could sled and swim to my heart’s content rather than rescheduling patients and just sweating it out in the city.

    Now I love the temperatures in Fall and Spring, the moment when the flowers and trees are all starting to be green again, the fun of Halloween and of Sukkot, where we Jews hang out in our little temporary huts in the yard a lot.

    5. I would have been Tabitha based on one of my Dad’s wishes. That would have been fine, and I would still be Beth. Mom didn’t want cat teasing with Tabby.

    6. I like my name. Elizabeth is versatile and sounds very grown up, but I’m really Beth to everyone that knows me.

  2. I love the spring and not just because my birthday is in the spring. I love the feeling of rejuvenation that comes with the april showers and the green trees after the winter. I like playing games and enjoying the weather and it is fun to see people again after spending the whole winter in hibernation.

    I would have been Christiana and thank goodness that I am not. I feel much better with the name I was given. If I could choose for myself, I would want something classic and sweet like Lucy or Elanor.

    I like my name now more than I did before. I think it is a cute name but I have wondered in the past if I really am a Kristen. I have meet some before and often wonder how I could be anything like the other Kristin’s or Kristen’s out there. I just feel a little more unique than I feel the name is.

  3. It’s Spring for me. After a long Michigan Winter, Spring is such a relief. Windows and doors get thrown open and a screen is put in the storm door. 50 degrees feels downright balmy. The Boys of Summer begin their game in the Spring with hopes of an extended Fall. Energy levels rise as the temperature rises.
    As for my name, Paul fits me perfectly though I am sometimes jealous of other names that have variations. If you are James you can also be Jim or Jimmy. William can be Bill, Billy, Will, Willy…..but Paul can only be Paulie which is fine if your 5 but not 50. Mark and John have the same issue. Bill got it all. First born gets everything!!! And yet with all his name choices he’s called “The Bear” just to rub it in even more!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

