Posted by: Anonymous Me | January 31, 2011

Random Questions…

Another new addition to the blog!

While I don’t miss my old job AT ALL, I so miss the camaraderie of my friends and co-workers…the funny e-mail forwards (which y’all can still send me…I do check my e-mail a gazillion times a day! :(), the lunches, the HHs, the cubicle visiting, etc. One of the things I really enjoyed was creating quizzes for my peeps to fill out. I used to e-mail out 20 question quizzes as a way for us to break up the monotony of our days. It was super fun and funny seeing everyone’s answers! ๐Ÿ˜€ I had 7 quizzes under my belt before I left, all of which I was going to incorporate in the blog. Sadly, I didn’t have time to forward them to my personal e-mail addy before I left for good. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ All of that to say, I am on a mission to reclaim my quiz-making glory! So, every once in a while, I will be throwing out random questions a few at a time…quizlets, if you will. ๐Ÿ™‚ Please share your answers in the comments!

1. The world has been overtaken by an evil warlord! Oh noes! He has decreed that each person is only allowed to eat three vegetables (in solid form…pureed soups, ingredients [corn syrup, chili powder, etc] are not counted) for the rest of his/her life! Which three vegetables would you choose?
~ Potatoes, hands down; carrots; lettuce…Though I would mourn the loss of peas, broccoli, and zucchini for a looooooooong time…I would also thank my lucky stars that tomatoes are fruits. ๐Ÿ™‚

2. Name one of your fave power ballads. (If you do not know what a power ballad is or you don’t like power ballads…Then I don’t even know what to say…Seriously…Just pondering the ramifications of that leaves me speechless. I’ll have to ponder over whether or not we can still be peeps. So, skip to #3, I guess. ;))
~ In case you can’t tell, I am ALL OVER 80s rock. While my #1 band of ALL TIME is Def Leppard, I love the work of other 80s-90s bands as well. For me, “High Enough” by Damn Yankees is a quality piece of music. Violins + The Nuge + Dude from Night Ranger + Dude from Styx = Greatness!
Snaps! I can’t embed the video! Here’s the link for your viewing pleasure.

3. Ok, using the 4th letter of your first name (in real life or here), hook me up with the following:
~ Girl’s name
~ Boy’s name
~ Hobby
~ Place
~ Animal
~ Beverage
~ Food
~ Adjective
~ Musical Artist

4th letter = N
~ Girl’s name – Nicole
~ Boy’s name – Nicholas
~ Hobby – Nintendo
~ Place – Narnia
~ Animal – Nemean lion
~ Beverage – Non-alcoholic beer (“O’Doul’s! It’s what beer drinkers drink when they’re not drinking beer!”)
~ Food – Nougat
~ Adjective – Naughty
~ Musical Artist – Nancy Sinatra (“Are you ready, boots??!! Start walkin’!!!”) ๐Ÿ˜€

Quizzically,

Me ๐Ÿ˜‰

Responses

  1. HMMM 1. Carrots, Potatoes, Spinach
    2. Ok, I think if you were in college in the 80s you just called this music, so there are probably a bunch, I Want to Know What Love Is or We Belong come to mind.
    3. Helen, Henry, Hiking, HAWAII!, Hippo, Hot Chocolate, High, Huey Lewis and the News.

    This, by the way, I think helped with a session tonight. I have a patient who, like many people who have been abused, doesn’t have much of a sense of who she is, so I was firing lists of things at her to name her favorite of. I don’t think it was a coincidence that I had that idea after reading this post in my email between sessions!

    • After a long period of deep depression, I had to do something similar in terms of remembering what I used to like to do and what my fave things were. I remember sitting on my couch one day with a pen and paper and saying to myself, “Ok…Who exactly am I? What used to make me happy?” And I made a list. I could remember that my fave was Def Leppard, that I was a candy fanatic, that I loved Mexican food…but I had no enthusiasm for those things or anything really. It was so strange. It took me a while…over a year…to get back the feelings of joy I associated with those things. Before that, it had not occurred to me, I don’t think, that the self could wax and wane as much as it does. Anyhoo…I am glad my spazziness was helpful! YAY! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. 1. Potatoes, asparagus, spinach
    2. This is easy…I freakin love Ozzy and Lita’s “If I Close My Eyes Forever”. That’s just one of many ๐Ÿ™‚
    3. Girlโ€™s name – Delaney
    ~ Boyโ€™s name – Dominic
    ~ Hobby – Dining (hey, I love food!) What?!
    ~ Place – Dublin!!!
    ~ Animal – Donkey
    ~ Beverage – Drambuie
    ~ Food – Dulce de leche
    ~ Adjective – daring
    ~ Musical Artist – (the) Daylights


Leave a Reply

Categories

