Posted by: Anonymous Me | January 29, 2011

Any Takers?

Two things:

Firstly, if there are any e-peeps out there who would like to receive a postcard of/from Scotland, please leave a comment, and let me know. I will e-mail you for your addy, and I can spread more love around for the 52/52 Challenge!

Secondly, I just signed out of the blog and was scoping out some of the Freshly Pressed blogs (where WordPress highlights interesting blog posts), when I came across this one. This is such a cool idea! I was wondering…would anyone be interested in doing something similar?? I am no camera/photography guru, but I think it would be so cool to see one thing interpreted through multiple perspectives/places. I am thinking one person could pick a different topic each week, and we could each post our results to our own blogs and then link to everyone else’s. Or, for the non-blogging peeps, you could e-mail your picture, and I could post it here, giving you credit of course! πŸ™‚ What do y’all think?? Would any of you be interested??

Let a sista know!!

Excitedly,

Me! πŸ˜€

Responses

  1. I would like a postcard from Scotland! Though I must say I don’t know how exactly snail mail works since I’ve never tried it (yes, I am a child of the digital age). Also, I live in the Philippines. Can you send me a postcard from way over there to way over here? πŸ˜€

    Anyway, I think doing something similar to Just Me & My Dad’s ‘different perspectives photography’ is a fantastic idea! I’m definitely interested! πŸ™‚

    • Oops, typo! Kindly edit out the “and to” right before the part about me living in the Philippines. Thanks! πŸ˜€

  2. Sure, I’m up for a postcard!!!

  3. And I like the photography thing too! Count me in.

  4. I like both ideas! I’m not up for the 52 letters in 52 weeks, but I’d be glad to send you a postcard from Central Florida if you’d like.

  5. As you know I’m in on 52 letters. And I am really interested in the photo project!


Leave a Reply

Categories

