Posted by: Anonymous Me | January 22, 2011

A Message From The Universe, Part 2

So, remember last year when I told you that when I hear songs by my fave artists when I am out and about, I feel boosted and encouraged by the Universe??? The message really hits home when it’s a random song in a random place…So, hearing Andy Williams everywhere during Christmas made me feel the love, it wasn’t quite as shocking as the Poison in the Lady Store incident.

SO, last night, I ran to my neighborhood convenience store to pick up some vittles. I was standing in line, when this song comes over the loudspeaker…I hear the first couple of notes, and I think, NO, there is NO WAY! But a few bars later, my suspicions are confirmed when I hear,

“L.A.’s fine, the sun shines most the time…and the feeling is…laid back.”

THAT’S RIGHT!! It’s the Jewish Elvis aka


FREAKING NEIL DIAMOND!!!!!!

Y’all, I LOVE Neil!!…Not in a sexual way, that’s grody!…I just think his songs are JAMS!!!!! I am aware of the uncoolness factor associated with my love of Neil, but I care not. *I* rock out to his music, and that’s all that matters!! I proceeded to sing all the words (under my breath because I have a REALLY bad singing voice), to the point that the cashier asked me if it was my fave song. LOL! It totally made my day! “I Am, I Said”, INDEED!!!!!


AMEN!!!

Solitarily,

Me!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Responses

  1. chickadee, back in the day Neil Diamond was the bomb…….Check out picture on Hot August Night Album……….wow. Also check out the songs……….ouch. That’s the picture in my head that I have while listening to his jams. Granimal

  2. I, too, occasionally feel the need to rock out to Neil Diamond. I can’t help it. His songs are just so catchy!

  3. There is a terrific Neil Diamond impersonator named Bobby Palermo…I’ve been lucky enough to see him twice. When he’s “on”, he’s really on, but he tends to slip into raunchy jokes a little too often for my taste. Neil Diamond is, indeed, da bomb. I have a friend who, until his death, loved Barry Manilow…no amount of teasing or taunting could change his belief that Barry Manilow really IS music. So I think compared to that, a love of Neil is not only preferable but healthy.

    • ROFLMAO on the Barry Manilow!! That is the best story EVER! I love Neil, but I don’t think he IS music. And it’s funny, when I say I love Neil (or Andy Williams) people look at me like I mean it in a sexual way. EEEEEWWWW GROSS!!! I have NO desire to deal with old man what nots until I have to!!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Every time Spirit in the Sky comes on, I get a huge grin on my face and it makes me think of my Dad in a big way. Epic.

    • Spirit in the Sky is JAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE that song! ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

