Posted by: Anonymous Me | January 16, 2011

Have I Told You Lately…

So, it’s 2am here in the E. I just got home from a b-day party for one of my friends. (YAY getting out of the house to do something!) The kids are all up in my grill cuz they’re hungry, which led me to pondering…If you have or have had a pet(s), did/do you ever tell it/them, out loud, you love it/them? I think I tell my cats I love them every day. If I say it to one, I make sure I say it to the other. I don’t know if I was verbally emotive with all the pets I’ve had in my lifetime, but I know I was fairly frequent about it. My animals have always played an important part in my life! πŸ™‚



The love cannot be denied!!

What about you? What is/was your pet verbal affection frequency?

Lovingly,

Me πŸ˜‰

Responses

  1. I often tell my dog I love her, even when she is a bit dumb πŸ˜‰ I do have to admit, though, most of my affection is shown through obnoxious amounts of petting/playing. haha πŸ™‚

    -Em

  2. I totally tell my pets I love them (and shower them with petting, kisses, etc. Seems totally normal to me. I also tell the bulldog when she is annoying (and so does my 3 year old, but that doesn’t seem to make a dent in shameless attention-seeking).

    • I SO tell my cats when they are being annoying. One of them, Sweet Girl, the grey cat, is EXTREMELY annoying. She’s VERY talkative much like a toddler would be. The last thing I feel like being when I’ve just woken up in the morning is chatty. But she gets all up in my area and won’t be quiet! But I love her anyway. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

