Posted by: Anonymous Me | January 16, 2011

A Few Things…

Hello, peeps!

I feel kind of silly now that I posted about Gladys, my palm plant. Please know it was 3:30am, and I was REALLY excited that I had given her name. When I woke up this morn, I pondered over deleting that post lest anyone think I am on a one way trip to the nuthouse. ๐Ÿ˜‰ However, I decided to leave it because well, that’s me – I’m a little wacky, and at 3:30am, when I only got 5 hours sleep the night before, that’s DEFINITELY me – super wacky! ๐Ÿ˜€

Secondly, Rolos = Breakfast of Champions.

Thirdly, a HUGE HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my BFF, the PPP!!!!!!!!!

zwani.com myspace graphic comments
Myspace Happy Birthday Graphics

I hope you have a wonderful, fabulous, great day, girlie! Love you much!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Fourthly, the sun is out today (at least for the moment)!!! YAY!!!!! You have no idea how aware you become of the sun’s presence until you live in a place where you don’t see it every day. It makes a HUGE difference (seasonal depression, anyone? ;))! I’ve got the blinds in the living room and bedroom pulled all the way up! WOOHOO!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Lastly, OMG!!!!!!!!! So, as I went to grab some more Rolos, I noticed they’re almost all gone. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I was pondering over ways I could get some here instead of having my mom send them to me. I discovered the website thehomesickamerican a few months ago. I haven’t ordered anything of there yet, but I’ve been mightily tempted and may have to remedy that once I have some cashola in the bank! *happy sigh :D* Anyhoo…I thought I would check their site to see if they offer Rolos. Sadly, they do not. However, while perusing the candies page, I noticed they have Bottlecaps, one of my absolute faves (except for the brown/root beer flavor ones…I usually try and find someone else I can pawn those off on)!!! They didn’t have them last time I was on the site! I am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO excited!! (I’m a bit of a candy fanatic, in case you can’t tell!) I will probably spend the next hour drooling over products I can’t find here in the E! A girl can dream… ๐Ÿ˜‰

Have a great day!!

Ecstatically,

Me!

Responses

  1. I also love bottlecaps. I would be happy to accept any or all of your brown ones. And you can have the red ones since I don’t like those ones.

    I have 52 letters to send. One of those could be a care package to some homesick American I now know in Scotland.

    • Aww! You are so super sweet!!! However, I am in TOTAL AND COMPLETE shock that you don’t like reds! The reds are the BEST!!!! I appreciate the offer, but since I can get them here (WOO!) I don’t anyone to have to pay international shipping! But yes, I still have 49 letters to send myself. I think I may ask for my blog buddies addys so I can add y’all to the list! Stay tuned! YAY blog buddies!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. So no apologizing for the Palm post. I’m always just impressed when people can keep plants alive. It is not just that my cats would totally dig them up/eat them. It is that if something can’t meow/bark/snort/whatever for food and water, I forget it is there and neglect it. It’s a part of the ADHD, I think, where something immediately becomes part of the background and I can ignore it in favor of my latest obsession or whatever is currently moving… So go ahead and blog about your plants. It can only increase my respect for you. And good luck getting those Rolos. When I was in Japan, we did make trips to the international grocery: Kinokunia (see I even remember the name, and we were there in 1988) to get American food when we were desperate. It was a bit of a trek, since we didn’t live near all the foreigners, but for stuff like your Rolos, it was a godsend.


Leave a Reply

Categories

