Posted by: Anonymous Me | January 15, 2011

SOOO EMBARRASSED!

OMG! So, I am at the school library to do some reading. I try to get all my internet reading out of the way before I start reading for class, the point being that if I get it out of the way I won’t be tempted to check out another website every five minutes. Anyhoo…so I was checking out one of the blogs I follow. There was a neat video of a song with one guy singing all the parts…SO COOL! Check it out here. So, I put my earphones and pressed play. It look me a good thirty seconds to realize that although I had my earphones ON, they weren’t plugged IN!!! OH MAN! Everyone was glaring at me! SORRY! I feel like such a goof! I totally deserve the face-paw!!!

Ridiculously,

Me

Responses

  1. Yet another one of life’s precious moments warranting the facepalm/paw.

    But hey, honest mistake, right? We all make ’em. Chin up. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Anyway, you should check out Mike Tompkins on youtube. His a cappella covers of recent hits (including Rihanna’s Only Girl) will amazeโ€”or amuse you at the very least. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. classic! I am embarrassed for you.

    I took my blog off private since no one searches me anyway. Feel free to have a look whenever.

    • Oh man! I don’t know what the deal is, but it’s still telling me I don’t have access… GRR! Let me see if clearing cookies makes any difference… Stay tuned! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I read your comment looking for Blog Buddies. I would love to join in the fun with you! Check out my blog and let me know!

    -Raven

    • Can we be blog buddies??? Umm…yes, please! 2 things – The thing about the postcard from your ex – HS! What a nutjob!! One of my ex-professors went through a similar situation. I don’t know you, but I am super thankful you got out of there! ๐Ÿ™‚ 2 – Pretty please fill me in on the 5 Questions Friday thing. Do you just go to the main site and choose 5 questions you like from the comments, or is there a more organized way to go about it? Since I already have a regular Friday post (Food Friday), I may morph it into 6 Question Saturday. I will be sure to give you props! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Lame. Maybe it is not meant to be ๐Ÿ˜‰ Maybe I am using the wrong username. What do you type into the login?


Leave a Reply

Categories

