Posted by: Anonymous Me | January 8, 2011

New Year’s Goals…

Now that I’ve come clean about the tv, I can finally share some of my goals for 2011 with you! As with the year-end review, I will be using the Top 3 e-mail as a template:

1. Top 3 goals for 2011:

1. Get into PhD program.
2. Adhere to budget to allow for travel.
3. Improve time management.

2. Top 3 places you want to go in 2011:
1. Places around Scotland
2. Ireland
3. Sweden –> That probably seems random, so I’ll explain…The etymology of my last name is English by way of Swedish, and apparently, there’s a town in Sweden whose name is the same as my last name (with the addition of an umlaut [aka those two little dots that go over certain vowels]). I would love to visit said little town and take a pic standing under the sign…Dorky, I know, but that’s how I roll! πŸ˜‰

3. Top 3 things you want to try in 2011:

1. Making more of my own stuff – pickles, bread, tomato soup, granola, etc…maybe even soap and candles… πŸ˜€ …and just trying new recipes…It’s all about the branching out! πŸ˜‰
2. More travel
3. Being crazy thrifty! We’ll see! πŸ˜‰ 



4. Top 3 days you look forward to in 2011:

1. Completion of my thesis!
2. Graduation!
3. Seeing my fam and friends in person! Miss y’all! πŸ™‚

5. Top 3 wishes for 2011:

1. To get into the PhD program.
2. To take a dance class (I should have this sorted out within the next two weeks!).
3. To travel.

6. Top 3 Do NOT Do’s for 2011:

1. Take the TV out of the closet!!!

2. Be ridiculous about spending!
3. Procrastinate!!!



All that plus the 52 Letters/52 Weeks and 50 Books Challenges!

This is a great list to fill out and save for next year! Obviously, each goal has action steps associated with it, but I won’t bore you guys with super-minute minutiae of my mind’s workings! I am sure that quota is full! πŸ˜‰

What are some of your goals for 2011?? Please share in the comments!

YAY!!

Resolutely,

ME! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

Categories

