Posted by: Anonymous Me | December 25, 2010

Christmas Dinner…

Well, things turned out pretty well…not bad for a first attempt! πŸ˜€

The pickles turned out to once again be sweetish, so the potato salad was a no-go…I think in the New Year I am going to try and make my own pickles since I can’t seem to find any to my liking. Stay tuned! πŸ˜‰

Anyhoo…SO, instead of making potato salad, I had carrots and ranch dip:

Along with baked beans and ham:

And for dessert, the pineapples from the ham sprinkled with cinnamon sugar (which you should totally try, by the way!):

Not the greatest pic, but you get the idea… πŸ™‚

What are you having for dinner??

Merrily,

Me! πŸ˜€


ROFL!

Responses

  1. This is funny, reminds me of the beautiful Jesus statue I bought you that you always kept on your bookshelf………that was one of my favorite gifts I ever gave you because you loved it so much. Love the GRAN

  2. I had like 4 different Christmas celebrations. Had ham, salad and sweet potatoes at mom’s with Chupacabra. Had BBQ (Spring Creek) at memaws and then snack type things including spinach dip (nom nom) at mom’s with RaRock. For actual Christmas dinner, JoJo’s mom made the most tender, moist turkey ever (I think she put it in the oven the night before), stuffing (which was awesome too), some German sweet rice dish….wow this is making me soooo hungry. I see a trip to Chipotle in my near future. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

