Posted by: Anonymous Me | December 23, 2010

Me, Myself, and I…

Hello, peeps!

Well, it’s almost Christmas! Can you believe it? This year has FLOWN by!! Be on the look out for an Annual Review of 2010 coming soon!

I was out and about running errands today trying to get groceries for Saturday’s fixings! The Farmers’ Market was open today so people could get things for their Christmas dinners. May I just say our Farmers’ Market is AWESOME! I was able to get veggies, ham, and chicken for upcoming meals (not just Saturday’s). YAY food!

Speaking of food for Saturday, it looks like it’s just going to be me and the kids (my two cats). I was hoping to spend time with my “host” family, but sadly my “host” mother has not responded to any of my attempts to get in touch with her. As I told my mom, part of me is worried something has happened, and the other part of me is really peeved because she (my “host” mother) made a HUGE deal about how responsible she felt for making sure I had a home away from home.

So, needless to say, I am very dismayed/disappointed. 😦

I have decided instead to make some of the dishes my fam usually has for the holidays: ham, baked beans, and potato salad. NOM! I’ve never made ham or potato salad, so wish me luck!

In other news, I finally went to Edinburgh Public Library to get a library card! YAY public services!!! I totally miss the public library back home! It was great! πŸ™‚

Anyhoo…my brilliant idea was to hook up with a library card so I could get some books and DVDs to occupy my time for the holiday. The books were no problem, but get this – they charged me for the DVDs. Since when does library = Blockbuster?!?!? I went ahead and got the movies anyway, but I don’t know that I will again!


ROFL! πŸ˜€

So, what are your plans for Christmas?? Leave a comment, and let me know!!!

Speaking of which…Daydream, good call on your choice of carols! Way to kick it country style! πŸ˜‰

Bemusedly,

Me (and Handsomes, who’s been sitting on my lap while I type this…:))

Responses

  1. LOL, today’s post made me giggle. I’m sure your ham and other fixings will turn out great. I have faith. Merry Christmas girl!!! Miss you.

    PS~I think Handsomes has a cold, his nose is running. 😦

    <3, Me πŸ™‚

  2. I truly looove your blog!

    • Thanks, Marina! I am glad you are enjoying it! πŸ™‚

  3. This Christmas I spent the night at JoJo’s parents house. I didn’t have the kiddos so I was kinda sad, especially when they were getting things ready for their grandkids, JoJo’s nephews, to wake up and see that Santa been there. I ended up drinking too much wine that night and had to get up Christmas morning at 4:30am with a hangover and watch everyone open presents…not cool! I know next year will be better! I did have a good Christmas lunch with lots of good food! I brought Banana pudding! That sucks about your host family! Did you ever find out what happened? Maybe I just haven’t read that yet.


Leave a Reply

Categories

