Posted by: Anonymous Me | December 22, 2010

Here We Come A-Caroling!

Y’all, I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Christmas carols! I always get a little boost when I walk into a store and one of my faves is playing (ANDY!). I thought I would share with you some of the ones that perennially top my list …

Without a doubt, “O Holy Night” gets the #1 spot! This song really touches me, and I really love NSYNC’s a capella version. Say what you will about them, but the boys can really harmonize! LOVE IT!

Closely following “O Holy Night” is “The Holly and The Ivy”, especially the piano version played by George Winston. I love how the melody pops up over and over again. So relaxing! P.S. If you are a fan of this song, I recommend his whole CD, “December”. It’s great from start to finish!

Some other greats in no particular order…

I stumbled across this version of “The 12 Days of Christmas” by Straight No Chaser last year. I think it’s so creatively done! It always puts a smile on my face!

And now for something quintessentially British. And in case you’re wondering what wassail is, you can scope it out here.

And no list from me would be complete without some Andy!

So, what about you??? What are your fave carols?? Leave a comment, and let me know! 😀

Melodiously,

Me! 😉

Responses

  1. My favorites include: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P37xPiRz1sg – Merry Christmas from the Family by Robert Earl Keen, Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire by Martina McBride, and and Ava Maria by my favorite Chris Cornell – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pd2emzFAqv8 LOVE!

  2. I really don’t have any fave carols. I just would play a Christmas station on Rhapsody. I liked Harry Connick Jr’s stuff. The kids were digging Jingle Bells, Rudolf the Red Nose Reindeer, Frosty the Snowman, Grandma got Run Over By a Reindeer and of course anything by Alvin and the Chipmunks.


Leave a Reply

Categories

