Posted by: Anonymous Me | December 20, 2010

The Meaning of Christmas…

Hello, peeps!!

I know it’s only been a couple of days since I last posted, but I feel like I haven’t talked to you in ages!!!

As you may know, the weather here has been totally nuts here…The last few weeks Scotland has borne the brunt of the shenanigans, but now England, Wales, and Northern Ireland have had their share of fun:

On that note, please know Christmas cards *are* being prepared. I am sending the bulk of them to my mom for distribution from home so I only have to pay one postage amount. Also, because of my own lateness issues as well as the aforementioned weather, you probably won’t be receiving your cards until after the New Year.

zwani.com myspace graphic comments
Free Twitter Backgrounds
LOL! Better late than never, right?!?! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I will let y’all know when everything has been sent…or technically when it’s been dropped off and is awaiting pick up…because there is no telling when the shipping aspect of things will actually take place!

zwani.com myspace graphic comments
Twitter Background

Speaking of Christmas…I have been moseying around the the blog world as well as other sites, and I’ve noticed a theme. People are REALLY stressed out about gift-giving! Of course a lot of people are low on funds because of the recession and/or just because. This causes an enormous amount of stress and is, in itself, totally understandable. However, the source of stress in most of the comments/posts/articles I’ve read comes not from making sure the kids have a nice Christmas and so forth but from people’s adult relatives’ overzealous insistence on exchanging gifts.


LOL!

Don’t get me wrong! I LOVE gifts, both giving and receiving! However, I don’t stress out about it because that’s not what Christmas means to me.


Close, but no cigar! ๐Ÿ™‚

For me, Christmas is good food, carols (Andy, how I love thee!), football (Go, Cowboys!), a renewed sense of faith/spirit, and most importantly, time with my family and friends. Period. Presents are great, no doubt! BUT, if I never received another present in my whole life, I know I would still have a great time with my peeps!!!

But enough about me!! What do y’all think?? Leave a comment, and let us know what Christmas means to you. ๐Ÿ™‚

Inquisitively,

Me! ๐Ÿ™‚

Responses

  1. OMG! Christmas this year was so stressful for me! Trying to get presents for the kids! It seems like everything RiRi wanted was this years most popular toy! Dealing with the crowds! Next year is online only! I didn’t even have them over the week of Christmas…X took them to Ohio. Next year my goal is to try to not stress! Christmas means time with family, good food, Christmas lights! (love em- like you do carols), old traditions and creating new ones with the kiddos


Leave a Reply

Categories

