Posted by: Anonymous Me | December 17, 2010

An Interesting Take…

Here’s something you may not know about me…My brain perceives things differently than yours does.


Ok, ok…so maybe you’d guessed that already!


Not quite like that! LOL! But still! πŸ˜‰

But for realz…beyond being wacky and the usual differences one expects to find among individuals, I also have an added layer: synesthesia.


ROFL! True that!

Anyhoo…according to dictionary.com synesthesia is a sensation produced in one modality when a stimulus is applied to another modality, as when the hearing of a certain sound induces the visualization of a certain color. –> For some people, music is a certain kind of sound as well as a color. For others, sounds have particular images or textures. For me, the sound of certain words, usually names, has a particular taste associated with it.


Tell it! πŸ™‚

Why do I bring this up?? Well, I came across this really neat video that shows what different kinds of synesthesia are like.


And for those who are wondering, I am like the dad whose sandwich is made up of words. πŸ˜€

Did I mention I’m way fun at parties!?!? πŸ˜‰

Uniquely,

Me πŸ˜€

Responses

  1. ohhhhhh, WHAT flavor am I???? :)~

    • You my friend are a wedge of ripe summery tomato! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

