Posted by: Anonymous Me | December 7, 2010

The Box Is Empty…

Peeps,

First things first…The sun came out today, which is good, and there wasn’t any snow, which is also good. However, the current temperature in the big E at 10:35pm is 9 degrees…and no, that’s not Celsius. I just don’t even have words for that…

In other news…I have nothing to say. Seriously, nothing…not to you I mean, I have loads of stuff to say to you! But for my essays, nothing. I don’t know how they do it, but academics seem to be really skilled at taking interesting, intriguing topics…in my case tattooing, suffering, and urban legends about food…and wrapping them up in scholarly jargon so that all the color and life are drained away leaving you with discussions about how people live that have nothing to do with real life.

A quote from Paulo Coehlo always does the trick:

Every man hath the right to doubt his task, and to forsake it from time to time; but he must not to his forget it. Whoever doubteth not himself is unworthy – for in his unquestioning belief in his ability, he commiteth the sin of pride. Blessed are they who go through moments of indecision.
The Fifth Mountain, page 53

Encouragingly,

Me

Responses

  1. Wow, that’s beyond cold!! It’s a chilly 34 here and I’m freezing my booty off!!! Stay warm!!!

    PS~Love, love, love the snow flakes in your blog…nice touch my friend!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

