Posted by: Anonymous Me | December 4, 2010

The Sun’ll Come Out…

Today!!…and hopefully, tomorrow!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Hi, peeps! I had to walk to school today to check out some more books for my essays. On my way, I decided to take some pics for your viewing pleasure since today was the first day of total sunshine in the past week! Enjoy! ๐Ÿ™‚


The park I walk through on my way to school


Arthur’s Seat


Cliff in the distance


Monument to Scottish poet extraordinaire, Robert Burns (1759-1796)…Author of the famous New Year’s song, “Auld Lang Syne”


A view of the city


St. Andrew’s House, the Scottish Government Building


The view down Princes Street, one of the main thoroughfares in Edinburgh


Monument to Sir Walter Scott, Scottish author extraordinaire, author of Ivanhoe and Rob Roy, with the Christmas festival rides shown as well


The view of Edinburgh Castle from Princes Street


A view of the mountains from the North Bridge


Have I mentioned there’s a lot of grafitti here?


I think this one is pretty.


The quad at my school


Some snowmen from the walk home on Thursday


My Christmas tree ๐Ÿ˜€

Visibly,

Me! ๐Ÿ™‚

Responses

  1. Hi: Loved all the pictures. and your tree is beautiful. I would love one just like it. Have a great weekend. The Captain

  2. Happy Birthday!!! I enjoyed the pictures you took. What is with the ears on those snowmen? Interesting. As always, enjoyed reading your blog. It is very informative (not in a boring way) and your observations and quotes make me laugh. Loved the one about kinship. Great stuff. Good luck on your essays. Stay warm too. Love, Aunt Diane

  3. Beautiful pics of the snow!!! I couldn’t imagine walking through that…yuck! The city looks absolutely beautiful!


Leave a Reply

Categories

