Posted by: Anonymous Me | November 2, 2010

It’s Time…

Peeps, it’s the first Tuesday of the month, and that can only mean one thing…

It’s time to Toast a Taco!!!!

That’s right! My access to (good) Mexican food is very limited. So, please, take some time today to savor el sabor mexicano, and remember your far-away friend!


¡Salud! 🙂

In other news, I hope I didn’t mess anyone up with my pronouncement of Daylight Savings time. Normally, it’s the weekend of Halloween…I remember this because everyone would get excited about having an extra hour to be out at the bar.


LOL!

However, I heard from my friend, Google, that this year it’s on the 7th. So, sorry about the mix up peeps!


LOL! 😀

Lastly, I would just like to take a minute to say how much I enjoy Jif peanut butter. They have peanut butter here, and it’s not bad, per se. But it’s no Peter Pan or Jif.

Anyhoo…there is a department store that has a small selection of imported American foods. One of the selections is Jif pb. Now, my personal fave is Peter Pan, but I can work with the cards I’ve been dealt. SO, this morning I decide to break open my Jif to have a pb sandwich for breakfast. Coupled with some locally grown/produced apple juice I got from the farmers’ market, it was divine!

Leaps and bounds better than what is on offer here! You know, it’s the little things in life that bring the most happiness.

zwani.com myspace graphic comments
Twitter Background

Contentedly,

Me 🙂

Responses

  1. Hi me: The Captain did listen and changed all her clocks. But, thankfully, I go to my computer first thing in the morning, and discovered the time did not change at all.
    But, that’s ok. I would have been an hour early for church, and everyone can use an extra hour praying.
    We had a slow Halloween here, only 10 little cuties. Take care. Love ya, The Captain


Leave a Reply

Categories

