Posted by: Anonymous Me | October 29, 2010

Ta-Da!

Hello, peeps!

zwani.com myspace graphic comments
Twitter Backgrounds

I have some super good news!! I am writing this post from the futon in my living room!!! Yes, you read that right…I FINALLY have the internet at the casita! YAY! Along with that wonderfulness is the fact that I am now the proud owner of a charger for my camera! This means I can FINALLY provide (better) photographic evidence of my stay in the big E! In that vein, may I present Exhibit A:


This would be Handsomes, one of my cats, “sunning” himself in front of the space heater. ☺

FYI…I know those of y’all that know me are going, “When did she get a cat named Handomes??” Well, I figure if I am going to be anonymous, the cats should be too. And so just to be fair, here’s my other cat, Sweet Girl:

I am sure you are all in suspense about how Me, the admitted ghostphobe (actual term: phasmophobia or spectrophobia), did on the Haunted Edinburgh tour.

Well, first things first. I invited every one in my program to join me. About ten people (out of 18) ended up coming, which was probably for the better since about 50 other people came to go on the tour as well!

The tour itself was interesting and, surprisingly, did not scare me in the slightest. The first part of the tour was to some of the underground rooms in Edinburgh…There’s apparently a vast network below large portions of the city. From there, we went to a huge graveyard. Because it was used to bury plague victims, it is estimated that 475,000 people are buried there.

We all had a good time, and I don’t think anyone was seriously freaked out. It was
definitely a good Halloween activity.

Speaking of Halloween, there is another event on the agenda as well. On Sunday (Halloween day), I will be going to the Samhuinn (also spelled Samhain and pronounced Saw-when) Festival. It is a parade/performance put on the local pagan peeps. They have a festival to celebrate each season, and the events have a reputation for being a lot of fun. I am really excited to go and am so happy to say I will post pictures next week!


By the way, that’s *pentacle*, not a pentagram! Ignorance is not always bliss, people! 🙂

In other news:

HAPPY BIRTHDAY PLUS TWO DAYS TO MY OLDER SISTER, SUPAH STAH!!!!!! I hope you are having a fabulous birthday week!!!!!

One last thing before I go…From what I understand, Edinburgh doesn’t get severe thunderstorms. Sure, it rains a lot, but it doesn’t flash flood, thunder and lightning, or rain sideways. HOWEVER, holy crap does the wind blow with extreme commitment! Right now, it’s not raining at all, but it sounds like it is because it’s so dang windy. I am sure this effect is exaggerated given that I am on the fourth floor, but still! Apparently, in the north of Scotland, they get gale-force winds. Nothing says fun times like severe weather. 😉

Breezily, 😉

Me

Responses

  1. Hi Me: So happy to hear you finally have your charger. Can’t wait to see some pictures from Scotland.
    Talk about windy, we have almost blown away over the last week. Many storm warnings, but they went past us.
    Love you, Captain Marvel

  2. Whoa! Hold up, did you just “say” you’re on the 4th floor?


Leave a Reply

Categories

