Posted by: Anonymous Me | October 20, 2010

A Marketing Betrayal…

Hello, and Happy Hump Day once again!

This one’s going to be brief as I have some reading I need to get to, but I just wanted to share my heartbreak with you…

As many of you know…I LOVE candy!

At least I can admit I have a problem…Knowing IS half the battle! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyhoo…my personal faves are things like Nerds, SweetTarts, Sprees, etc…None of which they have here.

The closest they have are fruit Mentos…which are good, don’t get me wrong…But still. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

SO, imagine my excitement when I see Smarties on the shelves! I enjoy Smarties quite a bit, and they are certainly good if one is looking for something sweet and tangy.

You could have knocked me over with a feather when I opened the box, and got this:

Friggin’ M&Ms!!!!…which are obviously NOTHING like what I was expecting!

Live and learn, I guess. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Admittedly,

Me ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Categories

