Posted by: Anonymous Me | October 13, 2010

A Shout Out From The Universe!

Hello, peeps! Happy Tuesday!

This weekend was quite busy! My first essay was due yesterday. It was only a 4-pager, but still! I am so relieved to have it completed and turned in…Now all I have to worry about is how harshly it will be graded! And considering that a 60 (out of 100) is a REALLY good grade…

However, I will say that going through the process of writing the essay has definitely put me in the studying zone. I feel much more in the groove now!


So true! LOL! 🙂

In other news…I’ve been making friends!! YAY!

LOL! No, for real!! There are about 20 people in my postgraduate program…18 girls, 2 guys (neither of them attractive, sadly). Anyhoo…we all got together last night after class for dinner and drinks. I had a really good time, and it was great to get to know everyone better. I think most of us will be down for getting together regularly, and I am going to suggest going on a haunted Edinburgh tour for Halloween!


YAY group activities! 😉

One last thing before I head back to the apt…Sooo…I have this thing where if I hear a song by my fave band:


LOL!

Also known as:

Anyhoo…if I hear a song of theirs, I take it as a sign from the Universe that all is well and that I am supported in whatever is going on at the moment. The same premise also works for songs that I think are total jams that I haven’t heard in a while. And it’s not just this particular band whose music I take as a message:


My mom loves and supports me…I send good vibes to her!


Vibes to my brother and his fam!


Vibes to my friend, BD/DC!

Anyhoo…y’all get the picture! SO…I do have a point, I promise!…I was at my local shopping center totally procrastinating about writing my essay and totally worried about if I would be able to even put it all together (It’s an essay about theory…not my strong suit.). SO…I am in this store which sells lady clothes…like something between a Kohl’s and an Ann Taylor Loft. Lots of solid colors, few prints, lots of basics. I was (and continue to be) on the hunt for sweaters and other warm clothing. I was in the dressing room trying on some stuff when “Every Rose Has It’s Thorn” by Poison comes on the speakers!!


Aaaww…Bret before he’d used his trashy man-whore-ness to star in a tv show!

I almost fell over! Now, this would only have warranted a minimal nod of appreciation to the Universe if I was back home. But I am not back home…I am here! I don’t have a car, so I don’t listen to the radio. I am in class and in the library a lot…no music there. I was just utterly shocked to be hearing this at a store that makes no bones about who their client base is…middle to older aged ladyfolk who keep their eyes on current trends! These are the same lady-peeps that shop and Chico’s and Coldwater Creek!

I know y’all know what I am talking about!

Like these ladies…

Anyhoo…my point is one does not expect to hear songs from 80s hair bands there! I was utterly beaming I was so pleased to hear it and to know that the Universe was (and is) on my side! WOOO!


LOL!

Supportively,

Me

P.S. A pic for the road:

ROFL!!! 😀

Responses

  1. Awww~Yay for the Universe sending messages we understand! 🙂 Fingers crossed for the good grade on the essay. Keep us posted.

    Love & Hugs! ❤

    PS~Apparently, I too have a sweater famine and just didn't realize it until now. Good luck on the hunt for more!

  2. Good ol’ Bret! He has a new show that’s about to start. Sheesh.

    Jealous of your haunted Edinburgh halloween!

    I found a Forever 21 type store in Oban when I was there that I loved! They had tons of sweaters, coats and boots on the cheap! Too bad I can’t remember the name of it : (


Leave a Reply

Categories

