Posted by: Anonymous Me | October 4, 2010

The Homesick Blues…

Hello, peeps! Happy Monday! 😉

I have to be truthful and tell y’all I’ve really been missing you guys! It a really big adjustment when you go from being around some of your best friends every single day, talking to your other best friends frequently, and seeing your family all the time to being alone all but 6 hours a week.

The one thing in life I definitely do not need more of is time to sit and ponder!

I have to say, though, the blog does help. For me, it is a way to stay connected to my peeps in a way that is more tangible than exchanging e-mails every once in a while. You know?

Also, I think I will feel a lot better once I pick my cats up from the kennel, which will hopefully be sometime this week. I can’t wait to see them!!! 🙂

In other news…I found a route to school that’s not directly uphill! YAY!


LOL! 🙂

Anyhoo…Speaking of walking…I’d better head home.

Increasingly,

Me

Responses

  1. Hi Me: Just got home and checked for your blog right away. It makes my day when I see an addition. We have had two days of articles in our paper about Scotland. I mailed one big article to your Mom, yesterday and today we have another. Great timing with you being there right now. Take care. Let us hear when the kittens arrive.
    Captain Marvel

  2. Ok, so I haven’t had a chance to get caught up on your blog and read. Girl, you crack me up, you know I’m soooo with you on the fashion, to ass hats to a whole assortment of other things. Kudos to you for walking everywhere, which would be a huge adjustment for me as well, especially considering it’s chilly there. Speaking of chilly, the weather has FINALLY cooled here and the State Fair has rolled in. *WOOT!!* I hope your babies get to see you soon. Miss you lots, love & hugs, your friend in DEF~ J 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

