Posted by: Anonymous Me | September 30, 2010

Commence with the Jumping Up and Down!!!

Breaking news!!! Breaking news!!!

I have finally found a place to live!!! I am SOOOOO excited!!! As my new landlord said, “It’s not in the poshest neighborhood, but it’s kind of got a good feeling to it.” So true!! It is 1.8 miles from the school (about a 35 minute walk). The neighborhood isn’t crazy fancy or anything…seems mainly working class with some possible Polish influence (saw several Polish stores down the road). There are fabulous views from the windows, and the décor is spare but tasteful. And to top it all, there’s a Baptist church at the end of my block, and if that doesn’t remind me of home, honey, nothing will!

I move in on Saturday with the kids coming soon after (hopefully). I miss my little ones! I cannot express to you how excited I am to finally have my own space! I will post some pics as soon as I can.

Sooo, anyhoo…I was out a little later than usual tonight since I went to view the apartment and what not…and peeps, I have an update. There is a vast contingent of night joggers roaming the streets of Edinburgh! Sometimes they travel in herds…and sometimes they chat while they run. WTH is up with that??? I don’t know about you, but I always feel like I am on the verge of death when I go running. The last thing I want to do is attempt to carry on a friendly conversation while my body is giving me the middle finger.

And speaking of joggers…I have noticed several lady joggers who appear to be wearing regular bras and not sports bras. I feel like I should confront them, and let them know that is so not they way. However, I think maybe one should stick to family and close friends when staging an undergarment intervention.


Awww! Sorry, random dude whose pic I found on Google. Sadly, your man boobs illustrate my point. 😦

Ok, peeps, I know this is a bit short, but I have some Zs I need to get to! I walked about 6 miles today, and I’m getting sleepy….veeeeeerrrrrry sleepy!

🙂

More news on the morrow!

Enthusiastically,

Me

P.S. WOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!

Responses

  1. Hi Me: I’m so happy that you found a place to live and can bring the kittens home. We are all enjoying your blog. Everyone thinks you should be a writer. Well, you are already, but should be getting paid for it. Love ya,, Captain Marvel

  2. So glad you found a respectable place. Now to get registered and hit the books! Remember to buy some warm stuff if you are going to walk to school–and everywhere else. As I remember, there are some great pubs where you can warm your tootsies whilst having a cool one (no cold beers there). ciao amica e sta bene.


Leave a Reply

Categories

